Lyme Central School Annual Meeting May 15, 2018

7:00 AM

Opening: Chairperson of the annual meeting, Christine Lachenauer, read the published notice regarding the annual meeting, and at 7:00 AM, May 15, 2018, declared the polls open for the purpose of voting on the annual budget; voting on the Lyme Free Library proposition, and one seat on the Board of Education, five year position.

Election Personnel: Sandra Rooney, Vicky Barbour, Sherri Wilson, Kathy Gardner, and Michele Wilson

At 8:00 P.M., Chairperson Christine Lachenauer declared the polls closed. A canvas of the votes produced the following results:

208 People signed the poll list

3 Absentee ballots

211 Total of Votes Cast

Proposition # 1: RESOLVED that the Board of Education of Lyme Central School

District is hereby authorized to expend for the 2018-2019 school year \$8,109,974 and to levy a necessary tax for this purpose.

 Yes Votes:
 178

 No Votes:
 33

 Blank Votes:
 0

 Void Votes:
 0

 Total
 211

The 2018-2019 budget was adopted as proposed.

Proposition #2: RESOLVED that pursuant to Educational Law, Section 259, the

Board of Education of the Lyme Central School District is authorized to levy and collect an annual tax, year after year, separate and apart from the annual school district budget, in the amount of \$61,500 which shall be paid to the Lyme Free Library for the support and maintenance of the library. With this appropriated amount to be the annual appropriation thereafter until modified by the registered voters of the Lyme Central School

District.

 Yes Votes:
 175

 No Votes:
 34

 Blank Votes:
 2

 Void Votes:
 0

 Total
 211

The Lyme Free Library support and maintenance proposition was approved.

Lyme Central School Annual Meeting May 15, 2018

Trustee Position #7: 5-Year Term

Scott Rickett 171 votes
Blank: 9 votes
Write-In: 31 votes
Void Votes: 0 votes
Total: 211 votes

Scott Rickett was elected to position #7 for a 5-year term.

Write in Votes: Rebecca Countryman (1), Julie Bocciolatt (1), Kirk Thomas (1), and Scott Radley (28)

Respectfully submitted,

Sherri Wilson, District Clerk